As part of the admissions process PESSAT is taken by all students who are applying for PES University programs. The entrance test will be of online mode and if students need to get into PES UNIVERSITY, they must take up the PESSAT (entrance test).

How to Apply?

Learn more about the Registration, a complete guide to your PESSAT Registration. Step by step instructions on filling up your personal details, choosing a course, uploading your photo & payment methods.


Find answers to the most frequently asked questions about PESSAT exam, Counseling, Seat selection and admissions to PES University.


For BTech:
April 10 Last date to register for students from outside Bengaluru
April 17 Last date to register for students in Bengaluru
April 21 Commencement of Slot Bookings
May 2 – May 20 PESSAT
May (last week) PESSAT Results
June First Round of BTech Counseling
July (first week) Last date for submission of Original documents
(only for admitted students)
July Second Round of BTech Counseling
For All other courses
September 21 Start of PESSAT 2017 online registrations
July Last date of Online Registrations
January 5 Commencement of Slot bookings
January 7 – July PES Scholastic Aptitude Test (PESSAT 2017)
PESSAT Results 1 Week after taking the test

For the courses BBA / BBA-HEM / B.Des / MBA / MCA / MTech / MCom / MSc (Applied Economics), PESSAT will be conducted on every Wednesday and Saturday starting from 7th January 2017 at PES University campus (Banashankari, Bangalore) ONLY. Candidates can take the test after booking their slots online.

Eligibility for BTech

In order to appear for PESSAT, the candidate should have atleast 60% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in 12th Std or equivalent.


KARNATAKA – Bangalore, Mysore, Mangalore, Madikeri, Hassan, Tumkur, Chikmagalur, Udipi, Karwar, Shimoga, Chitradurga, Davangere, Haveri, Bellary, Hubli/Darwad, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Raichur, Bijapur, Gulbarga, Bidar. ANDHRA PRADESH – Hyderabad, Vijayawada. ASSAM(NORTH EAST) – Guwahati. BIHAR – Patna. GUJARAT – Ahmedabad. JAMMU & KASHMIR – Jammu. JHARKHAND – Ranchi. KERALA – Ernakulam. MADHYA PRADESH – Bhopal. MAHARSHTRA – Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur. NEW DELHI – New Delhi. ORISSA – Bhubaneswar. PUNJAB/HARYANA – Chandigarh. RAJASTHAN – Jaipur, Kota. TAMIL NADU – Chennai, Coimbatore. UTTAR PRADESH – Lucknow. WEST BENGAL – Kolkata.